This is the course needed to get a Broker License in Florida.
(72 Credit Hour Broker License Course)
The Florida Real Estate Broker's Guide is your complete source for broker pre-license education. This new version conforms to the Florida Real Estate Broker Course Syllabus effective January 1, 2017 and builds on the knowledge you've gained during your career. You'll get helpful information about owning and managing a broker office, including business plans, budgets, and profit and loss statements, as well as be challenged by completing sample closing statement case studies that reflect state license broker exam questions using the Closing Disclosure.
Online Broker Course Info & Pricing
(Click button for more Info.)
*Note - Real Estate Broker Requirements for licensure in the State of Florida
1. Hold an active real estate sales associate license and complete 24 months (effective 7/1/08) real estate experience during the 5 year period preceding becoming licensed as a broker or a licensed real estate sales associate or broker who has real estate experience in another state may apply the experience toward a Florida real estate broker license if the applicant has held an active sales associate or a valid broker license for at least 24 months during the preceding 5 years. If the applicant is claiming experience from a jurisdiction other than Florida, attach to the application a current certification of real estate license history (not more than 30 days old) from the licensing agency of that jurisdiction. The real estate license must have been obtained from the real estate licensing authority by completing its education and examination requirements. NOTE: If the applicant holds a Florida real estate sales associate license (s)he must fulfill the sales associate post-licensing education requirement before being eligible to obtain a broker license. This method does not exempt a sales associate who holds a Florida sales associate license from successfully completing the sales associate post-licensing course.
2. Successfully complete a FREC approved pre-licensing course for brokers consisting of 72 classroom hours (this online course meets this requirement) and covering the topics required by the FREC. The course is valid for licensure purposes for two years after the course completion date. Applicants with a permanent physical disability, as defined by FREC Rule 61J2-3.013(2), may qualify for a correspondence pre-licensing course if unable, due to a permanent physical disability, to attend the site where the course is conducted.
3. Submit a completed application, electronic fingerprints, and appropriate fee.
4. Pass the Florida Real Estate Broker Examination with a grade of at least 75.