The Department of Business and Professional Regulation is pleased to announce that the Florida Real Estate Commission (FREC) has amended Florida Administrative Code 61J2-3.011 which deals with instructor continuing education. The rule became effective 4/19/2018.
The (7-hour) seminar is no longer required to renew an instructor’s license.
The renewal requirements are now:
*Please be advised that the core law taken to satisfy a real estate license renewal requirement may count towards satisfying the instructor renewal if the course is taken during the appropriate renewal cycle.
**Course is also approved for 4-hour Specialty Credit towards your Florida Real Estate License 14-hour CE requirement as well. This means you will get 4-hour Teaching Techniques credit for Instructor Permit AND 4-hour Specialty credit towards your Florida Real Estate License.
Course Price: $99